Print

Multimedia

Réseau des services de santé en français de l'Est de l'Ontario

2014 marked the Réseau's 15th anniversary. In honour of this landmark, they created 5 videos featuring 12 interviewees chosen amongst healthcare professionals, stakeholders, researchers, and community members from Eastern and South-Eastern Ontario.
 
By exploring different subjects related to French language health services in Canada, each video highlights these Réseau members and partners’ personal and professional commitment to healthcare in French. The videos also showcase the importance of French-language health services. 

Watch them here

No Thanks, We're Fine

A compelling video featuring caregivers to people with dementia appealing to their fellow caregivers to seek support and take respite. Caregivers speak movingly based on their own experiences directly to others like them on the importance of finding information, obtaining home care and other types of in-house assistance, joining support groups, and accessing respite through day programs and overnight guest houses. Caregivers appeal to their peers to obtain assistance right away, not to wait for a crisis to occur and not to be ashamed to get help. The clear message is that no caregiver to loved ones with dementia is a superman or superwoman.

Produced by the Champlain Community Access Centre (www.champlain.ccac-ont.ca) the Alzheimer Society of Ottawa and Renfrew County (www.alzheimer.ca/ottawa) and the Champlain Dementia Network (www.champlaindementia.org). Directed by the Peabody Award-winning Director Firdaus Kharas of Chocolate Moose Media (www.chocmoose.com).

The Power of Music

Music can be a powerful source of joy, comfort and inspiration in our lives. People living with dementia and their family members attest to the important role music has in their lives. Research, some of it proudly sponsored by the Alzheimer Society, confirms this. The Alzheimer Society created the video, "When words fail, music speaks" to show the positive affect of music and released this video at the Alzheimer's Disease International Conference in March 2011, in Toronto. Please enjoy and share with others.

The Power of Music

The Alzheimer Journey

The Alzheimer Journey is a resource for family caregivers. It consists of three videos that follow the three stages of Alzheimer's disease and a fourth video that explains how brain function is affected.

The Road Ahead - Module 1

The Alzheimer Journey: Module 1 - The Road Ahead

On the Road - Module 2

The Alzheimer Journey: Module 2 - On the Road

At the Crossroads - Module 3

The Alzheimer Journey: Module 3 - At the Crossroads

Understanding Alzheimer's disease - Module 4

The Alzheimer Journey: Module 4 - Understanding Alzheimer's Disease: The Link Between Brain & Behaviour

Who Cares: a web-series about dementia

This is an ongoing web series about people dealing with Alzheimer's and Dementia. Follow filmmaker Chris Wynn as he meets with people who have somehow been touched by these diseases.
View the videos here

 


Last Updated: 04/01/15
Back to top

Imprimer

Multimédia

Réseau des services de santé en français de l'Est to l'Ontario

Réalisées dans le cadre du 15e anniversaire du Réseau en 2014, les capsules vidéo mettent en vedette 12 interlocuteurs parmi les professionnels de la santé, dirigeants, chercheurs et membres de la communauté de l’Est et du Sud-Est de l’Ontario.
 
Chacune des 5 capsules explore un sujet différent au sujet de les service de santé en français au Canada, et a pour effet de faire ressortir l’engagement personnel et professionnel des interlocuteurs, tous membres ou partenaires du Réseau, et de mettre à l’avant-plan la santé en français.

Regardez les vidéos maintenant
 

Non merci, ça va

Ce vidéo présente des proches aidants de personnes atteintes de la maladie d'Alzheimer ou d'une maladie apparentée qui se tournent vers d'autres aidants pour obtenir du soutien et du répit. Les aidants parlent de manière émouvante de leurs expériences à des personnes qui vivent le même genre de situation. Ils s'expriment sur l'importance de trouver de l'information, d'obtenir des soins à domicile et d'autres types d'aide à la maison, de se joindre à des groupes de soutien et d'obtenir du répit au moyen de programmes de jour et d'hébergement de nuit. Les aidants invitent leurs pairs à demander immédiatement de l'aide, plutôt que d'attendre une crise, et à ne pas avoir honte d'obtenir de l'assistance. Le message est clair : aucun aidant qui s'occupe d'un proche atteint de la maladie d'Alzheimer ou d'une maladie apparentée n'est un superhomme ou une superfemme.

Le vidéo est produit par le Centre d'accès aux soins communautaires (CASC) de Champlain, la Société Alzheimer d'Ottawa et du comté de Renfrew et le Réseau de la démence de la région Champlain. Il est dirigée par le récipiendaire du Peabody Award, le directeur Firdaus Kharas de Chocolate Moose Media.

Le pouvoir de la musique

La musique peut être source de bonheur, confort et inspiration dans nos vies. Les personnes qui vivent avec la maladie d’Alzheimer et les membres de leur famille témoignent du rôle important de la musique dans leur vie. Les recherches – dont certaines ont été financées par la Société Alzheimer - viennent renforcer ce constat. La Société Alzheimer a réalisé une vidéo intitulée Le pouvoir de la musique pour illustrer l’impact positif de la musique. Le lancement de cette vidéo a eu lieu pendant la conférence Alzheimer’s Disease International qui s’est tenue à Toronto en mars 2011. Découvrez cette vidéo et partagez-la avec vos amis !

Le pouvoir de la musique

L'évolution de la maladie d'Alzheimer

L'information à l'intention des familles. Comprend trois bandes vidéo ainsi que trois livrets complémentaires et traite des trois phases de la maladie d'Alzheimer. Une quatrième video explique la manière dont le cerveau est affecté par la maladie.

Module 1: La route à venir

Module 1: La route à venir

 

Module 2 - En route

Module 2 - En route

Module 3: À la croisée des routes

Module 3: À la croisée des routes

Module 4: Comprendre la maladie d’Alzheimer : le lien entre le cerveau et le comportement

Module 4: Comprendre la maladie d’Alzheimer : le lien entre le cerveau et le comportement

«Who Cares»: Une série sur la maladie d'Alzheimer et maladies apparentées

(en anglais seulement)
Suivez cinéaste, Chris Wynn, pendant qu'il rencontre des gens qui sont de quelques sortes touchés par la maladie d'Alzheimer ou autres maladies apparentées. 
Visionnez ici 

 


Mise à jour : 04/01/15
Retour au début