Support

The Alzheimer Society of Grey-Bruce provides support for people with Alzheimer's disease and other dementias, caregivers, family members, and health-care professionals.  The Society provides the following:

  • Eight caregiver support groups in communities throughout Grey-Bruce Counties.  Support groups offer an informal setting for caregivers to share experiences with others in similar situations.  Read more...
  • Supportive counselling for families by phone or in person.  Read more...

Our First Link Team

Tamara Peters, B.A. B.S.W. M.A., Family Support Counsellor
tpeters@alzheimergreybruce.com

Brett Stewart, H.B.S.W. R.S.W., Family Support Counsellor
bstewart@alzheimergreybruce.com

Jennifer Coffey, B.A. Psych/Gerontology (Hons), Family Support Counsellor
jcoffey@alzheimergreybruce.com

Kathy Sleeth, BA BScN MSc(T) RN, Family Support Counsellor
ksleeth@alzheimergreybruce.com

Kirsten Camartin, MSW RSW DTATI cand,  Family Support Counsellor
kcamartin@alzheimergreybruce.com

Sandra Hong, RPN, Public Education Coordinator
shong@alzheimergreybruce.com

Susan Pouget, OT REG (ONT), Team Leader/Counsellor
spouget@alzheimergreybruce.com

Let our team of dementia care experts make the journey of caring for someone with dementia a little easier.

Last Updated: 11/08/2017