Print

Join a public Coffee Break®

Are you looking for a way to participate in Coffee Break® but can't host your own event? Join a Coffee Break in your area by dropping in and sharing a cup of coffee in support of the Society!

2017 Public Coffee Breaks are listed by location below.


Maple Ridge:

Sunwood Retirement Community Living

Date: TBA

Time: 11:00am – 2:00pm

Location: Sunwood Retirement Community Living (12241 224th Street, Maple Ridge)

Contact: Angeline Toscano

Email: angeline.toscano@reveraliving.com

Richmond:

Elizabeth Wong

Date: September 30, 2017

Time: 2:00pm – 5:00pm

Location: 23-8220 Bennet Road, Richmond

Contact: Elizabeth Wong

Email: Elizabeth_Wong@hotmail.com

 

Surrey:

Rosemary Heights Seniors Village

Date: September 21, 2017

Time: 11:30am -12:30pm

Location: Rosemary Heights Seniors Village (15240-34th Ave, Surrey)

Contact: Mimi Radbourne

Email: mradbourne@retirementconcepts.com

 

Guilford Senior’s Village

Date: September 21, 2017

Time: 9:00am – 8:00pm

Location: 14568 104A Avenue, Surrey

Contact: Sandra Barr

Email: sbarr@retirementconcepts.com

 

Vancouver:

Raye Lee

Date: September 21, 2017

Time: 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Location: 1-240 East Keith Road, North Vancouver

Contact: Raye Lee

Email: rayelee@shaw.ca

 

Maison Senior Living

Date: October 18, 2017

Time: 10:00am – 11:00am

Location: Maison Senior Living (701 Keith Road, WestVancouver)

Contact: Suzanne Sawer

Email: ssawer@maisonseniorliving.com

 

Mission:

 

The Residence in Mission

Date: September 20, 2017

Time: 9:00am – 11:00am

Location: The Residence in Mission (7324 Hurd Street, Mission)

Contact: Bonnie Best

Email: bonnie.best@fraserhealth.ca

 

Chilliwack:

 Auburn Residences – Retirement Concepts

Date: October 13, 2017

Time: 2:00pm -3:00pm

Location: Auburn Residences (8531 Young Road, Chilliwack)

Contact: Nicole Prosser

Email: nprosser@retirementconcepts.com

 

Eden Care Facility

Date: September 21, 2017

Time: 1:30pm -2:30pm

Location: Eden Care Facility (9100 Charles Street, Chilliwack)

Contact: Kathi Holt

Email: kholt@carecorp.ca

 

Kamloops:

Sprott Shaw College

Date: September 21, 2017

Time: 10:00am – 1:00pm

Location: 301-340 Victoria Street, Kamloops

Contact: Tanya Nelson

Email: tanya.nelson@sprottshaw.com

 

Penticton:

The Concorde Retirement Residences

Date: September 19, 2017

Time: 2:30pm – 3:30pm

Location: Concorde Retirement Residences  (3235 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton)

Contact: Rae Ramsay

Email: lem.theconcorde@verveseniorliving.com

 

Kelowna:

Village at Mill Creek

Date: October 13, 2017

Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

Location: Village at Mill Creek (1450 Sutherland Avenue, Kelowna)

Contact: Kate Dusik

Email: kdusik@baptisthousing.org

 

Dawson Creek:

Rotary Manor Care Facility

Date: September 28, 2017

Time: 2:00pm -3:30pm

Location: Rotary Manor Care Facility (1121-90th Avenue, Dawson Creek)

Contact: Barbara Tivadar

Email: barbara.tivadar@northernhealth.ca

 

Victoria:

Senior’s Information and Resource Centre

Date: September 19, 2017

Time: 1:30pm -3:00pm

Location: Senior’s Information and Resource Centre (4495 Happy Valley Road, Victoria)

Contact: Dawn Boshcoff

Email: info@metchosinseniors.ca

 

Nanaimo:

Nanaimo Senior’s Village

Date: September 25, 2017

Time: 10:00am – 12:00pm

Location: Nanaimo Senior’s Village (6089 Uplands Drive, Nanaimo)

Contact: Tracey Leslie

Email: tleslie@tretirementconcepts.com

 

Halfmoon Bay:

Margy Grant

Date:  October 14, 2017

Time: 10:00am – 1:00pm

Location: 8033 Cooper Road, Halfmoon Bay

Contact: Margy Grant

Email: grantmargy@gmail.com

 

Sidney:

Amica at Beechwood Village

Date:  October 12, 2017

Time: 11:00am – 3:00pm

Location: Amica at Beechwood Village (2315 Mills Road, Sidney)

Contact:  Bonnie Harris

Email: b.harris@amica.ca

 

Sechet:

Sechet Seniors Activity Centre

Date:  TBA

Time: TBA

Location: Sechet Seniors Activity Centre (Sechet)

Contact:  Lori Gregory

Email: fitwithlori@gmail.com


If you would like to add your Coffee Break location on our website as a public event that anyone is welcome to attend and participate in, please indicate yes in the area provided on your registration form.

For more information

E-mail: coffeebreak@alzheimerbc.org

Phone: 604-681-6530

Toll-free: 1-800-667-3742


Last Updated: 09/21/17
Back to top